Passport to Wishes

Standard

Here are my Top Five places I want to visit:


1) England

Bodiam Castle, East Sussex, England, 11 Octobe...

Bodiam Castle, East Sussex, England, 11 October 2005 (Photo credit: PhillipC)

 

 

Ever since I was a little girl, I’ve been fascinated with English history. Especially, when the

Waddesdon Manor Gardens, Buckinghamshire, Engl...

Waddesdon Manor Gardens, Buckinghamshire, England | Drifts of white autumn crocus : Colchicum autumnale (3 of 30) (Photo credit: ukgardenphotos)

subject touches on kings and queens and castles. Oh, don’t get me started on castles. The thought of living or even visiting one was always a longing for my little-girl heart. Now that I’m an adult, I still feel a little pull to live the dream. I’ve always been partial to the United Kingdom; England has always been my primary destination. London isn’t the only stop I would make. I would love to explore several regions of this fascinating country including the English Moors, an authentic English pub, and one of those chocolate shops that offer handmade treats. A trip of a lifetime for me.


2) Venice, Italy

Bridge of Sighs, Venice, Italy

Bridge of Sighs, Venice, Italy (Photo credit: Eustaquio Santimano)

I have wanted to visit this city for a long time. My desire for this destination was solidified after I seen Madonna’s music video of “Like A Virgin.” The setting of the video was filmed in Venice. I fell in love with it. I love the idea of riding in a gondola. It just seems so

Gondola on Canal, Venice, Italy

Gondola on Canal, Venice, Italy (Photo credit: DragonWoman)

romantic unless you’re alone. But, even then, the city would be extraordinary to explore. I would go wild with my camera to capture all the beautiful architecture, not to mention all the wonderful Italian people living there.


3) Australia

Australia pinnacle

Australia pinnacle (Photo credit: Kenny Teo (zoompict))

 

I would love to visit any part of this magical land termed “Down Under.” I caught the fancy for this country when I watched “Crocodile Dundee.” I know, the majority of the movie is set in New York City, but you gotta love the accent. G’Day Mate. I love the sound of an

Australian Animals in 3D

Australian Animals in 3D (Photo credit: ProLithic 3D)

Australian lilt and I mean that in a most appreciative way. So, on my trip, I would hire an experienced guide to take me to see the wild: kangaroos, koalas, and dingoes, oh my! And I would love to partake in a Barbie (Barbecue) on the beach.

 

4) Hawaii

Papakolea Beach, Big Island, Hawaii.

Papakolea Beach, Big Island, Hawaii. (Photo credit: SteveD.)

 

Who wouldn’t love to learn the Hula and wear a grass skirt. These expanse of islands has always been a dream for me. I got a good gander at what it might look like in the movie “Blue Hawaii” starring Elvis Presley. I love this movie for the breathtaking scenery depicted in the film. And maybe Elvis wasn’t such a bad attraction, either. I would love to explore the part of the islands with the waterfalls and check out the dormant volcanoes. At the top of

Luau Fire

Luau Fire (Photo credit: jim.cassady)

my list is a helicopter tour overlooking all the Hawaiian Islands with my digital SLR in tow. There would be tons of aerial shots, I can tell you. My stay wouldn’t be complete without an actual Hawaiian Luau with roasted pig, Hawaiian dancers, music, and laughter.

5) Orlando, Florida

English: A montage of things in Orlando, Florida

English: A montage of things in Orlando, Florida (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Raise your hands if you love Mickey Mouse. This is the final destination in my Top Five list of places I would visit: Disney World. Who doesn’t want to go there? Maybe a person without a heart or imagination. This is the place ‘where dreams come true.’ I heard that in a commercial once and they make this park the premiere attraction for families and kids of all ages. Even a big kid of 44, like me? If I were there now, I would ride the Teacups and I don’t care who looked at me funny or laughed at me. Whatever! I would dive in with both feet and explore as much as my middle-aged legs could take me. Numero uno stop would

Disneyworld, Orlando, Florida

Disneyworld, Orlando, Florida (Photo credit: CarolMunro)

be Cinderella’s castle. I would love to see that. Yes, I seen the movie, too. It’s still one of my favorites. Note to self: don’t forget to get my picture taken with Mickey and Goofy. Those two were always near and dear to me.

So, there you have it. My list of places I would visit in a heartbeat if I had a chunk of change from winning the lottery or got a small fortune from a recently deceased relative I’ve never met. If only dreams became wishes and wishes came true once you wish upon a star. Do you sense a Disney theme here? I must really want to go. Please share your travel dreams with me below.

Enhanced by Zemanta
5 thoughts on “Passport to Wishes

Leave your thoughts

