Writing: The Healthy Addiction?

Standard

I used to have this awesome digital SLR camera that I just loved. I really went to town with that thing. I went all over town trying to compose some cool shots. But, that’s in the past, Unfortunately, I had to sacrifice my Nikon for my kids. The year 2012 was a little slim, financially and we needed a little extra moolah to cover the cost of Christmas presents. There went my buddy. I had to sell it on Ebay. But, it was worth it to see their happy faces on Christmas morning. Isn’t that way you do for your kids? No hesitation.

English: A Nikon D3000 with AF-S DX Nikkor 18-...

English: A Nikon D3000 with AF-S DX Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR at a Future Shop in Langley (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Here it is now: 2014 and I still miss having a camera. I’ve been borrowing my daughter’s camera to feed my photo fix. I hope to save up some money to get me another SLR and this time I’m not selling it for anything. Sorry kids!

Computer Desk

Computer Desk (Photo credit: nic_pepsi)


So, I don’t really have a prized possession, per se. I do count my kids and my fiance as my favorite people in my life. But, I don’t see them as possessions. That’s just creepy. I am rather attached to my computer. So much so, my honey nicknamed me “computer whiz,” which I am not. If this sucker ever broke down. Well, let’s just say, I’d be awfully sad. And that reason would be I couldn’t blog regularly and keep up with my studies on writing.

When I ponder on what thing I hold above all else, I would choose my ability to write creatively. I’ve noticed improvement in my writing ever since I’ve been blogging every day. I’m lovin’ it and I just can’t seem to stop. I write whenever I can; in the mornings, afternoons, between household chores. For pity sake, I’ve even written in my notebooks while using the bathroom. I think I’m a little obsessed. If this is an addiction, I don’t want to be cured. Keep your twelve

"Writing", 22 November 2008

“Writing”, 22 November 2008 (Photo credit: ed_needs_a_bicycle)

step mumbo-jumbo away from me. I’m not buying. Just leave this forty-something lady in peace and let me write.

Enhanced by Zemanta
8 thoughts on “Writing: The Healthy Addiction?

    • Isn’t it great to find something that makes you happy? I love writing because it’s a process of creativity and this is just something for me. Not my sweetie, not my kids. I love them dearly. But, a person has to have an outlet for themselves.

      Like

  1. Pingback: itsmayurremember

Leave your thoughts

