Alone

Standard
Alone it stay <3>

Alone it stay <3> (Photo credit: Giampaolo Macorig)

I could get struck by lightning

 

out of the clear blue sky

 

a boulder could come tumbling

 

down a mountain ravine

 

knocking me down

 

never to be seen

 

in this life; a careening

 

semi could come screeching

 

over top me leaving nothing

 

but pieces of me scattered

 

over the interstate; thoughts

 

of a bloody end leaves me shivering

 

to the very core; all these events

 

are worst case scenarios, but

 

the worse for me would be

 

losing the love of my family

 

and friends; how worse

 

could it be than being alone

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Alone

Leave your thoughts

