Bowled Over by Liebster

Standard

I am so bowled over. I just found out yesterday that I have been nominated for the Liebster Award. I’m flabbergasted. I’ve never been nominated for anything in my life. It’s such a thrill to have someone else acknowledge my writing. My confidence is definitely boosted. I owe all this gratitude to the one who nominated me: Pigspittle at http://magoo45.wordpress.com/. Go check it out.

picmonkey-collage

From what I understand, here’s how it goes for the Liebster Award:

(the following section from Pigspittle)

The Liebster is (typically) awarded to bloggers with under 200 followers to try to promote their blog and unite a community of bloggers. The rules of the competition are as follows:

  • The nominated user must provide a link back to the person who nominated them. (check — see above)
  • Provide 11 facts about yourself
  • Answer 11 questions set by the person who nominated you
  • Choose 11 more people and ask them 11 questions!

 

 

Facts about Me:

I love the band One Direction.

My favorite animals are wolves, dolphins, and horses.

I’m a secret science-fiction/fantasy geek. I still love Star Trek. My fave is The Next Generation series. I had a crush on Captain Picard.

Cameras are my best friends. Love taking pictures.

I have a thing for trees. I admire them for all their natural qualities and they’re pretty awesome.

I am a Hillbilly Buckeye. I was born in Ohio and grew up in West Virginia. But, now I live in New York state. What does that make me now? A Hillbilly Buckeye Empire stater. Sounds kooky.

I love Jet Li and Jean Claude VanDamme movies.

My favorite tv show is The Walking Dead. I have a crush on Daryl Dixon/Norm Reedus.

I still love stuffed animals. I have a puppy and Sponge Bob on my desk right now.

I always rock some jams when I write poetry.

Moons, stars, and rainbows are my favorite symbols and designs.

 

 

My answers to my nominator‘s questions:

If you could live in any historical period, what would it be and why?

 I think I would go with the 60s. I’d always imagine my life as a hippie. Flower Power. Peace

 

Where is your favorite place to write/blog?

Oftentimes I blog/write on my computer at home, but other times I get the urge to grab a notebook and go for a walk.

 

Who has influenced your life the most and how?

 I would have to say my immediate family: my boyfriend and three kids.

 

What makes you get out of bed in the morning?

Well, I do have to get up and wake up the kids for school. But, the main reason is writing my blog and other projects.

 

How do you get past writer’s block?

I, usually, go do something else like the dishes or watch a short program. It seems to shake up the juices and frees the snag keeping the words in.

 

What do you want to be doing in five years?

I still expect to be writing my blogs. I also want to be writing books,poetry, plays, and some freelance writing. On top of that, I’m going to do photography. Maybe even do a gallery showing.

 

How much time do you spend writing/blogging each day?

My guesstimate is 4 to 5 hours a day. I’d like to do more.

 

For what are you most grateful?

I’m grateful for my ability to think, sense, and imagine.

 

If you could give someone you love a gift, what would it be?

If I had the money, I would give my boyfriend new dental implants.

 

Who is your favorite fictional character and why?

 Buffy Summers from Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Well, obviously, she could kick ass and she always had a witty comeback for any situation. I just love , underneath all that, she is still just a girl trying to figure it out. Like we all have in this world.  

 

What song makes you want to dance?

I Want to Dance With Somebody Who Loves Me by Whitney Houston.

 

 

My nominees:

Writing & Stuff

Witty or Not, Here I Come

The Shape of Y    

My 500 Words A Day    

Michael LaFleur

 

Note: I plan on updating with the remainder of my nominations.

 

 

Questions to Nominees:

What was the best moment of your life?

How did you become a writer/blogger?

Who’s on your music player when you write?

If you could make one wish come true, what would it be?

What one place in the world would you choose to live?

If someone showed up on your doorstep and offered you a suitcase full of money to never write/blog for the rest of your life, what would you do?

If you could only have one creative outlet, what would it be?

If you could go anywhere in time, where would you go?

What song transports you back to childhood?

Where does your blogging dreams take you in ten years?

If your life were a tv show, what would it be?

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Bowled Over by Liebster

Leave your thoughts

