Two to Tango

Standard
English: Love Heart with bandage for repair

English: Love Heart with bandage for repair (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

ONE
There is only one phrase
that I know sets my heart
to singing; it’s such a simple
phrase, but it means so much.
I love you, the one thing that
could mend everything if people
would let it; the only thing that
matters to me in my world. Give
it a whirl in yours with someone today.

 

English: Ballroom Tango Dancers

English: Ballroom Tango Dancers (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

TWO

when I’m feeling down
and there’s no one to save me
you take the time to hold me
and whisper, I love you. Nothing
calms the fears and uplifts the
spirits like those three words do
It’s like a salve to a burn on my heart
magically the pain just seems to go
away; no more worries, no more
sadness; happiness is here to stay

 

 

 

Note: I just couldn’t help myself. I had to go and write not one poem, but two poems. I felt inspired. Anyway, I hope you like. Let me hear from you down in the comments.


Peace.

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Two to Tango

Leave your thoughts

