If Only

Standard
In search of some sunshine...

In search of some sunshine… (Photo credit: smkybear)

when I was younger
I thought I knew what it
took to make me happy
but as time flies by the sureness
of my intentions seem to waver
like a leaf floating on the breeze
of a gorgeous spring day; if only
I had listened to my first instinct
and tried for many ideas of my
imaginative nature; maybe they
would have flowered into something
solid and sure; a foundation to build
upon to make my life a more enjoyable
existence instead of working even
harder as I get older to persevere
in my dreams to leave a piece
of me to endure for future generations
Enhanced by Zemanta
7 thoughts on “If Only

  1. Johna536

    This will be a fantastic site, will you be interested in doing an interview regarding just how you designed it? If so email me! eecbckbdabka

    Like

Leave your thoughts

